Upcoming events

    • Thu, June 17, 2021
    • 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM (EDT)
    • Webinar
    Register

    Facing Florida's Water Crisis

    a webinar featuring

    Chuck O'Neal
    Chair, Florida Rights of Nature Network

    Thursday, June 17, 2021
    12:00 - 1:00 p.m. ET

    Floridians are facing the worst water crisis ever. More than half of our surface water resources are in peril. We are approaching a situation in which we may not access the quantity and quality of water we need for drinking, cooking, bathing, and growing food. As the state's population grows by more than a quarter-million people each year, the situation will continue to deteriorate unless we make better choices to conserve and protect this essential, shared natural resource – our water. Environmental champion Chuck O'Neal will be proposing some needed action that we must take to address this problem.

    • Submit questions in advance to memberservices@tigerbayvolusia.org.
    • Advance registration required at www.TigerBayVolusia.org.
    • Free for all Tiger Bay members.
    • Members may register one non-member guest at no charge.
    • Your confirmation email will include your log-in information and password. Please keep that email.
    • Not a member but want to attend? Register with this code: floridawater


      Past events

      Thu, June 03, 2021 Behind the Scenes of the Apollo Moon Missions with Bob Nance
      Mon, May 17, 2021 Florida’s “Anti-Riot” Law: Protection or Oppression?
      Tue, May 04, 2021 Florida's Embassy (No Passport Required) with Diana Beckmann
      Wed, April 21, 2021 Clay Henderson: Florida's New Environmental Challenges
      Thu, March 25, 2021 Insiders' Look at Florida Politics
      Wed, March 17, 2021 Dr. Jerry Parrish: Florida's Economic Outlook
      Thu, March 11, 2021 MainStreets of Volusia
      Thu, February 25, 2021 Legislative Preview with Sen. Wright & Rep. Leek
      Thu, February 18, 2021 Vision for Volusia with County Council Chair Jeff Brower
      Wed, February 17, 2021 State Rep. Chris Latvala, Chair, House Education & Employment Committee
      Wed, January 13, 2021 Virtual Town Hall with Rep. Waltz, Sen. Hutson, and Rep. Renner
      Tue, January 12, 2021 *** POSTPONED *** Vision for Volusia with 2021-2024 County Council Chair Jeff Brower
      Wed, December 09, 2020 CNN Political Commentator Alice Stewart (Webinar)
      Thu, December 03, 2020 2020 Annual Meeting - Tiger Bay Club of Volusia County
      Wed, November 18, 2020 Post-Election Analysis & the Effects on Public Policy (Webinar)
      Thu, November 12, 2020 Tiger Bay Election Series: Election Wrap-up
      Fri, October 23, 2020 Tiger Bay Election Series: Amendment 2 - Minimum Wage
      Wed, October 21, 2020 Forecasting the 2020 Elections and the Impact on Public Policy (Webinar)
      Fri, October 16, 2020 Tiger Bay Election Series: The Presidential Race
      Fri, October 09, 2020 Tiger Bay Election Series: Amendment 3 - "Top Two Primary" System
      Tue, September 29, 2020 Presidential Politics in America
      Wed, September 16, 2020 Charge or Change? Webinar
      Tue, September 08, 2020 Preparedness: Not Just for Hurricanes
      Wed, August 19, 2020 Positioning Florida's Future in Extraordinary Times with Dominic M. Calabro
      Tue, August 11, 2020 Webinar: 7th Circuit State Attorney Candidate Forum
      Tue, August 04, 2020 Webinar: 7th Circuit Public Defender Candidate Forum
      Tue, July 28, 2020 Webinar: Volusia County Tax Collector Candidate Forum
      Wed, July 22, 2020 Webinar: Volusia County Chair Candidate Forum
      Thu, July 16, 2020 Webinar: Volusia County Judge (Group 6) Candidate Q&A, July 16, 2020
      Thu, July 09, 2020 Webinar: 7th Circuit Judical Candidate Forum, July 9, 2020

      Copyright 2020-2021, Tiger Bay Club of Volusia County, Inc.
      Tiger Bay Club of Volusia County is a not-for-profit organization. FEIN 59-2858160
      1742 S. Woodland Blvd. #409, DeLand, FL 32720-7915

      Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software